Broker Check
Gregory Page-Romer, BFA™

Gregory Page-Romer, BFA™

Founder / Investment Advisor Representative

I'm Gregory Page-Romer, BFA™ and I'm an Investment Advisor Representative and the founder of Open Vistas Financial Solutions. I understand the importance of building and protecting your wealth to create peace of mind for you and your family. My aim is to be a trusted, knowledgeable, skilled, and encouraging guide for each of my clients.

What sets me apart? First, I'm firmly committed to giving each of my clients the time and attention it takes to create and maintain the best strategy to meet their personal and financial goals. I pride myself on my ability to solve problems and create breakthroughs, even in the face of challenges and obstacles. I'm not a giver-upper. And as part of Lighthouse Financial Network, I also have the support of a team of experienced professionals that assist me in creating optimized investment and insurance solutions.

As a father with an adult child with special needs, I'm deeply committed to helping families who are faced with the financial challenges that this can entail. As a married gay dad, I also work with many LGBTQ+ families and individuals. I also specialize in working with seniors and with entrepreneurs and founders of all ages. I'm on the Board of Directors of the Long Island Crisis Center in Bellmore, NY and Pride for Youth (PFY), a division of LICC. I've also held leadership roles in numerous diversity and inclusion committees and I have a strong interest in bringing the skills of mindfulness into financial planning.

Before joining Open Vistas Financial Solutions, I worked in the financial services industry for many years. I have extensive investment experience in futures, stocks, mutual funds, ETFs, and options. I have held several senior technology positions at S&P Global, UBS, and the Federal Reserve Bank of New York. I'm also co-founder of a tech startup company, with responsibilities including securing funding.

I received his Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science from Seton Hall University in 1985 and his Master of Science degree in Computer Science from Polytechnic University (now NYU/Poly) in 1988.

I reside in Long Beach, Long Island with my husband Ken. We have three adult children. In my spare time, you can find me at the gym, playing beach volleyball, football, or basketball.